New Zealand > Education > Universities
View Universities by region
Searched for Universities in New Zealand. Matches found: 8

1 The University of Auckland Tel: +64-9-373-7999
Victoria Street West, Auckland, New Zealand    Map
New Zealand's largest university; located in Auckland; offers programmes in eight faculties: arts; business & economics; creative arts & industries; engineering; law; medical & health sciences; science; and theology
2 University of Waikato Tel: +64-7-838-4610
Hillcrest Road, Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand    Map
University in Hamilton, Waikato; Schools: science and technology, arts and social sciences, computing and mathematical sciences, education, Maori and Pacific Development, and education; Waikato Management school
3 Victoria University of Wellington Tel: +64-4-472-1000
Kelburn Parade, Wellington 6140, New Zealand    Map
University in Wellington; faculties: architecture & design, commerce & administration, humanities & social sciences, law, and science; site has info on subjects and degrees, enrolment, distance learning, scholarships & prizes, fees, research etc
4 Lincoln University Tel: +64-3-325-2811
Springs Road, Lincoln, Canterbury, New Zealand    Map
University in Canterbury; areas of study: agriculture, commerce, computing, engineering, environmental management, food, forestry, horticulture, landscape architecture, Maori planning & development, science, social science, transport etc
5 Massey University Tel: +64-6-356-9099
Tennent Drive, Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand    Map
State-funded university with campuses in Palmerston North, Wellington, and Auckland; also offers distance education; offers programmes in sciences, design, social sciences, education and business
6 University of Canterbury Tel: +64-3-366-7001
20 Kirkwood Ave, Ilam, Canterbury 8041, New Zealand    Map
University in Christchurch; offers first and postgraduate degrees in arts, commerce, education, engineering, fine arts, forestry, law, music and science; departments include: accountancy, computer science & software, linguistics, management, etc
7 University of Otago Tel: +64-3-479-1100
Dunedin 9054, New Zealand    Map
University based in Dunedin; also has teaching facilities in Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch; faculties divided into four main departments: business, health sciences, humanities, and sciences
8 AUT University Tel: +64-9-921-9999
55 Wellesley Street East, Auckland 1010, New Zealand    Map
University in Auckland; site has details about full / part-time programmes, short courses, online learning system; has three campuses; has faculties of arts, science & engineering, business, and health studies